Nasscom Foundation announces its Social Innovation Honors for 2010

by NASSCOM Foudation on Sep 16, 2010      Category: Appropriate Technology Tags:

The Nasscom Foundation recently announced the winners of its second annual Nasscom Social Innovation Honors 2010 at its India Leadership Summit 2010. The Honors were given to deserving projects that strive to bring about social change and development through technology.


The Honors were judged by an eminent jury of Narayana Murthy (Founder-Chairman, Infosys Technologies Limited), T. N. Ninan (Chairman and Editorial Director, Business Standard), Rama Bijapurkar (Independent Market Strategy Consultant), Jaithirth (Jerry) Rao (Chairman, Nasscom Foundation) and Saurabh Srivastava (Trustee, Nasscom Foundation).


The criteria for participation was that organizations should be registered in India or a foreign entity with a registered presence in India, the innovation must benefit India, or a community in India and the organization should be in existence in India for a minimum of one year.

Read more..

0 users have voted.
NASSCOM Foudation's picture

NASSCOM Foudation

NASSCOM Foundation (NF) is the social development arm of NASSCOM, the internationally recognized trade body of the Indian IT-BPO industry. NASSCOM Foundation aims to channelize the potential of the IT-BPO industry towards inclusive development of India.

NASSCOM Foundation is more


Add new comment